Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Sanath's bad day for the Super 8 20-20 match-up VS Pakistan?
with sri lanka being the best and most consistent team in the sub continent...this is a huge upset!!! sri lanaka really shuld hav beaten pakistan if they retained wickets at the end!!! jayasuriya had an absolute shocker with the ball!!! and tharanga hasnt done anything so far in this world or in the 50 over world cup earlier in the year...he has to be dropped!! and wijekoon has to go and maharoof has to come in as he can hit a long ball but his bowling is useless!!! 190 should have been gettable easily!!! everyone knows sri lanka is a better team than india and pakistan!!! lanka is a way more consistent team with the best fielding team in the sub continent!!! pakistan just produced one of their once in a blue moon good performances....but lanka now has to beat aussies...and its gona be tough!!! this loss is unacceptable!!! this is a very good lankan side!!! and i think guys like tharanga is way way way too inconsistent...remember the world cup final..tharanga got out in the 2nd over!!! the guy might have batting talent but thats nothing if u dont have a intelligent batting brain like sangakkara!!! talent is only half the job, applying it properly is another!!! i was angry just like u!!! infact i was fuming!!! especially the way the lankans went down...wijekoon, tharanga!!! i think if u can maintain a required run rate of 10 per over in the last 5 overs, it is easily managable as long as there are wickets in hand...u need to build momentum with singles and 2's in the 1st few overs and get the odd boundary to keep up with the rate!!! lanka was doing that well until more idiotic blunders by jayawardene thinking he can finish the match off with 3 overs to spare!!! need intelligent cricketers!! if lanka dont get to the semis and beyond in this tournament it will be another missed opportunity with a well balanced team!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment